Skip to main navigation.
Phone: 307-856-9426 or 1-800-445-0613

Service Area

High Plains Power, Inc. is a member owned electric cooperative serving just over 13,000 meters in central Wyoming. High Plains has over 4,800 miles of powerline covering 12,500 square miles in parts of Fremont, Hot Springs, Washakie, Natrona, Carbon, Big Horn, Johnson and Park counties.

High Plains Power was formed in 1998 when the memberships of the former Riverton Valley Electric Association and Hot Springs Rural Electric Association voted to consolidate.

We are one of 43 member-owners of Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association, our power supplier, of Denver, Colorado. High Plains is a member of the Wyoming Rural Electric Association, the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association and is also a member of a nationwide consortium of Touchstone Energy Cooperatives.

High Plains Power is headquartered in Riverton, Wyoming with branch offices in Thermopolis and Dubois and a service center in Casper, Wyoming.


Service Area Map





Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Connection Cooperative Savings Card Kids energy zone education and activity National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Action home page