Skip to main navigation.
Phone: 307-856-9426 or 1-800-445-0613

Annual Meeting

2018 Annual Meeting

The 2018 Annual Meeting was held at the St. Margarets Gymnasium in Riverton, Wyoming.

162 member/owners registered in person and 248 proxy votes were received for a total of 410 votes cast. There were four Board seats up for election this year.

They were:

District 2:Lee Shaffer

District 8: Hearley Dockham

District 11: Mark Park

District 12: Robert Cooper

The incumbants ran unopposed and were re-elected to serve another 3-year term.

President Mark Park presided over the meeting. He also gave a report on the activities of the High Plains Power.

CEO, Marlene Morss addressed the membership and provided a state of the cooperative address.

Director Jim Miller presented the membership with his Treasurer’s report, including a review of 2017 revenue sources, expenses and margins.

Tri-State CEO, Mike McInnes gave a presentation about Tri-State activities and answered member questions.

Many lucky members walked away with door prizes ranging from tool sets to energy credits. Also, those members that were present, received a $10 credit to their electric bills.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Connection Cooperative Savings Card Kids energy zone education and activity National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Action home page